About Us >> Organization >> Board of Directors


Board of Directors
Benny Tjoeng - President Director
Indonesian Citizen
The President Director of Lonsum since 2009. He holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Accountancy from Jayabaya Accounting Academy in 1984 and a Bachelor’s Degree from the University of Indonesia, majoring in Financial Management in 1987. He started his career with SGV Prasetio Utomo Co as a Senior Auditor during 1984-1989, and prior to joining PT United Tractors, Tbk. as the Head of Accounting Department in 1990. He subsequently held major positions at PT Astra International, Tbk. and PT Astra Graphia, Tbk. He became a Director at PT Astra Agro Lestari, Tbk, and held various commissioner and director positions in several subsidiaries of Astra Agro. His last position at Astra Agro was Vice President Director, before appointed as the President Director of Astra Credit Company in 2006 – 2008.

Tan Agustinus Dermawan - Vice President Director 1

Indonesian citizen.
Tan Agustinus Dermawan  born in Jakarta, dated 15 August 1962. Mr. Tan Agustinus Dermawan is currently a Director and  Chief Operating Officer (COO) of Sumatra region of PT Salim Ivomas Pratama Tbk (SIMP) and also as a Director of several SIMP’s subsidiaries.He previously worked as a Senior Auditor Accounting Firm Drs. Hans Kartikahadi & Co. – Registered Public Accountant, Funding Supervisor at Sadang Mas Group, Funding Manager and Assistant Vice President - Funding and Chief Operating Officer (COO) of Sumatra Region at Salim Plantations Group). He was awarded a Bachelor of Accountancy degree from the University of Tarumanagara Jakarta.

Eddy Hariyanto - Vice President Director 2
Indonesian citizen.
Eddy Hariyanto was assigned as Advisor & Manufacturing Manager of Packaging Division PT Indofood CBP Sukses Makmur in 2007. He was previously assigned as Operations & Production Director at PT Arfak Indra & PT Wenang Sakti (1996 – 2003) and as Operations Manager at CV Multi Connection (1986 – 1989) and Representative Officer PT Pakarti Sampurno (1983 – 1985). Mr. Eddy Hariyanto was graduated from University of Kristen Indonesia.

Mark Julian Wakeford - Director
British citizen.
A Director of Lonsum since December 2007. Currently also Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director of Indofood Agri Resources Ltd (“Indo Agri”). Prior to his appointment as Executive Director and CEO of Indo Agri effective 14 August 2007, Mr Wakeford had been an Advisor to the Group since January 2007. He is currently the President Director of PT Salim Ivomas Pratama. He started his career with Kingston Smith & Co, a firm of Chartered Accountants in London, England, and has been in the plantation industry since 1993, working with plantation companies in Indonesia, Papua New Guinea and Thailand. Mr Wakeford began his plantation career as Finance Director of PT PP London Sumatra in 1993 before moving to Pacific Rim Plantations Limited (“PRPOL”) as Chief Financial Officer (1995-1999), based in Papua New Guinea. In 1999 he became CEO and Executive Director of PRPOL. When the company was sold to Cargill in 2005, Mr Wakeford spent one year with Cargill prior to joining Indo Agri in January 2007. Mr Wakeford trained and qualified as a Chartered Accountant in London, England and attended the Senior Executive Program at the LondonBusinessSchool.

Joefly J. Bahroeny- Director
Indonesian citizen.
Director of Lonsum since 2007, and previously a Commissioner of Lonsum since 1994. He concurrently serves as a Director of PT Bahruny (Rubber Plantation); Director of PT Sisirau (Palm Oil Plantation & Mill), President Director of PT Joefly J. Bahroeny (Contractor), President Director of PT Bahrun and Sons (Rubber Plantation), President Director of PT Mitra Keramika Cemerlang (Distributor Urea, Export Urea), Commissioner of Minimas Plantation Group, Commissioner of PT Abhimata Mediatama.He graduated from the University of News South Wales, Sydney (1982), and Magister Management in Agrobusiness from the University of North Sumatera, Medan (1999).